A board of eleven directors selected from the membership, three of whom are elected to three-year terms each year, governs the Society.

Directors take an active part in Society operations and provide, as volunteers, such services as budgeting and monitoring finances, fundraising and grant writing, setting goals and organizational policy, hiring and evaluating employees, setting and monitoring collections policy, and representing the Society at community events. The current directors are:

  • Dave Lindsey, President, Cottage Grove
  • Ryan Collins, Vice President, Stillwater
  • Karlene McComb, Secretary, Stillwater
  • Tom Simonet, Treasurer, May Twp
  • June Eagleton, Marine on St. Croix
  • Holly Fitzenberger,¬† Stillwater
  • Dennis Glock, Stillwater
  • Sheila Hause, May Twp
  • Rick Hodsdon, Stillwater
  • Angie Noyes,¬†White Bear Lake
  • Karen Ukura, Hugo